Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 16th, 2008

The Plunge

This weekend I am in Dixon, TN for FBCSmyrna’s middle school retreat The Plunge. We are having a killer time up here. I will make sure I post some pictures of the set we created largely with pipe and drape, black staging, trussing, and LED lights. It looks great in here. David McCaman and the Plungers are rockin’, Michael Bayne is bringin’ the heat, and I am producing with Crutch. I have discovered running lyrics is freakin’ tough. As a result of this weekend I am so much more grateful for the people that serve and do it when I lead. Even though it’s tough I have enjoyed the view from the back of the room. It’s incredibly inspiring to sit back in the booth and watch middle school students and leaders worshipping our Lord. God is moving here and its awesome to be right smack dab in the middle of it.

Read Full Post »